April 1-April Fool’s Day

I was waiting anxiously for the clinic to call. I received a call right around 11:15. I answered. It was my new job. The one I am supposed to start Monday They need to push back my start date a week OR TWO?!?!?!?! My background check was not yet complete. Gee, that really stinks. I only have 5 weeks of severance, so now I will be eating into it.

I get another call shortly after that from the clinic. We had 17 eggs, 11 were mature, and only 3 fertilized. Am I being punked by the universe? Is this the universe’s idea of a funny April fool’s day joke? It was a deep blow. My husband was disappointed too. We were hoping so much to have a couple to freeze. He even took me to a craft store to try and cheer me up.

I am trying to be happy. I know three is still a good number. I know that with the endo scratch we have pretty good odds of getting pregnant. I just feel so down and out.

No-Joking-Matter_EL2

2 thoughts on “April 1-April Fool’s Day

Leave a Reply

