Feb 19- Feeling like a Failure

I woke up this morning from a very vivid dream. I was in a parked car talking to my husband. I look up at the sky and there are lots of airplanes, except they all start falling out of the sky. I duck down as one lands dead in front of me. No damage was done to the car (no windows smashed or anything). I look up. The plane landed flat on its belly. There was a small ring of cracked blacktop under the plane. The plane itself sustained minimal damage. I tell my husband and ask if he is ok because it is happening around him too. He says he is ok. More planes land in the parking lot and I drive somewhere else. I notice now the planes are falling but not hitting the ground. They manage to break out of the free fall and keep going. It was strange,

So I decided to do some very scientific research on dream analysis (via Google) lol. Multiple sites say that watching planes crash means I feel out of control, like I am failing and I feel like I am failing at long term goals. Well I think that is pretty accurate. Less than a month until my job ends, a failed IVF cycle and the death of a family member all bunched up. And I wondered what the dreams meaning was lol!

I have been job hunting but I get rejections due to lack of experience. I want to start another cycle but have been feeling ignored by the clinic since I haven’t heard from them in about a week for my updated schedule.I feel like my dream: an out of control failure.

falling-girl-part-02

3 thoughts on “Feb 19- Feeling like a Failure

  1. Bless you, I’m so sorry to hear this. You’re going through so much at the moment with your job and the last cycle not being successful, I’m not surprised that your head is spinning. I know it’s easier said than done, but you’re so close to the next cycle now, and that brings you another great chance for things to work out. You just need to plod on through until you get there and can have another go. I’ll be thinking of you and really really hoping that it works out xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

