Dec 31- End of 2014

Aw New Year’s Eve. The greatest hopeful moment of the whole year. Fraught with optimism, cheerfulness and hope. 2014 wasn’t a bad year. It just wasn’t the year where we were able to attempt to have our family. 2015 will be an exciting, different, unpredictable year.

As far as my job goes, I still don’t know what I will be doing in a few months. And that is ok. I am trying not to worry about it. I will have a few weeks of pay, plus a severance bonus to tide me over. So if it takes longer than expected, I will be ok. (I would like to note that this is a big step for me because I am normally very uneasy if we don’t have some sort of plan/goals)

Baby making is becoming more real to me every day. Unfortunately, that has resulted in me feeling extremely nervous about it. My stomach has been in knots and my eye has been twitching (only happens when I am stressed and obviously not relieving it). I am not quite sure how to relax. On top of that I have been making huge changes to the way I eat. Now I admit I don’t always eat the healthiest. I normally never eat breakfast, I enjoy pop. I like coffee. On the weekends I tend to over indulge. So far this week I have been making myself eat breakfast (despite the nausea I have been feeling towards it), I cut out caffeine pop and plan to cut out all pop next week and I have been eating healthier lunches. I have been diligently remembering my folic acid and prenatal. I have even been drinking more water.

So what does the future hold? NO IDEA. And that’s ok. Here’s to having a wonderful year next year! I hope we all get our miracles!

firework2

Leave a Reply

