Oct 5- Postponing our cycle

So we were all geared up and ready to do the cycle but the medications were much more than we had anticipated. Over 4200 bucks. We were a little short. I started bawling. For an hour. My furbabies snuggled me as I laid in bed, mourning the loss of the potential babies we could have made,

Two days later I found out my health care at work is going to cover IVF starting next year. Felt like a blessing in disguise. Until my younger brother called to tell me that him and his girlfriend are expecting. Seven weeks along. I am so happy for him, but I feel like it was a punch in the gut.

As the oldest I felt like I should be the one to bring the first grandkid to the family. It’s complicated.

Leave a Reply

